A CDD is a unit of local government like a county or a city, although it does not have the regulatory powers of a county or city. CDDs are governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected initially by Seaton Creek Reserve District landowners on a one vote to one-acre basis. Commencing no sooner than six years following creation of the Seaton Creek Reserve District, and only after there are at least 250 qualified electors, Supervisors whose terms are expiring may be elected by qualified electors (typically residents) of the Seaton Creek Reserve District. Like all municipal elections, the Office of the Supervisor of Elections oversees the vote. CDD Supervisors are subject to Florida ethics and financial disclosure laws. Board meetings are governed by the Florida “Sunshine” law, and therefore, must be noticed in a local newspaper and conducted in a public forum. Subject to the requirements of the public records law, CDDs must make District records routinely available for public inspection during normal business hours. These requirements, as well as the governmental reporting and auditing requirements imposed on CDDs by law, ensure that CDDs are visible and accessible.

Seaton Creek Reserve District Board of Supervisors and Staff

Position Name Email
Seat 1 Ross Puzzitiello Ross@parkviewhomesfla.com
Seat 2 Rick Puzzitiello Rick@parkviewhomesfla.com
Seat 3 Michael Della Penta Michael.DellaPenta@Lennar.com
Seat 4 Chris Mayo, Vice-Chair Chris.Mayo@lennar.com
Seat 5 Zenzi Rogers, Chair Zenzi.Rogers@lennar.com
District Manager Janice Eggleton Davis, Inframark Janice.Davis@Inframark.com
District Counsel Wesley S. Haber, Kutak Rock LLP Wesley.Haber@KutakRock.com
District Engineer Brad Davis, Prosser Inc. bdavis@prosserinc.com